About the club
Those Market Rasen golfers who opened a nine hole course in 1912 behind the Roman Catholic Church and along Gallamore Lane could not have visualised that in the new millennium their club would be housed in magnificent buildings on a lovely golf course on what they knew as Warren Farm on the Legsby road.
The story of the present Club began in 1922 when the Town Club was closed and land was rented at Warren Farm.
During the interim years another 9 holes were added and eventually in 1973 it became a Par 70 18 hole course of just over 6000 yards.
Members and visitors play in the picturesque heathland course enjoy challenging tree lined fairways with many natural hazards including the River Rase which flows through the course. In the year 2001, 3 new holes in keeping with the heathland terrain were opened replacing the old 15th, 16th and 17th bringing the yardage up to 6239 yards.
Building development to improve the facilities of the Clubhouse began in 1968 and later during the four years between 1989 and 1993 a major transformation of the original red brick and pantiled farm buildings was undertaken together with the construction of a number of architecturally sympathetic additions. Further building and refurbishment has continued which has resulted in the modern Clubhouse complex of Locker Rooms, Secretary's Office, Professional Shop, Casual Lounge, Bar and Dining Room for Club Members and Visitors.